The Four Horses of the Apocalypse

September 2023

  I have been teaching through the book of Revelation for the past three years. It will likely take another two-three years to conclude the study. Many fascinating things have been revealed and worthy of our attention. This is true because the days in which we find ourselves most certainly give illustrations, examples, and types of what we read in the Scriptures. You might be surprised at the applications you will find.

   In the next several articles I want to take you on an investigative journey into the first four “seal judgments.” So, grab your Bible and Turn to Revelation 6 and follow along. You are in for a treat.

   There are seven seals presented in Revelation 5:1 and the breaking of the first four seals reveal “the four horsemen of the apocalypse” as they are popularly named. The fifth seal reveals the martyrs under the altar, having been slain because of their testimony for Jesus. The sixth seal reveals that a massive earthquake is in earth’s future, accompanied by the splitting of the sky, the moving of mountains and a terror of such magnitude that earth’s inhabitants cry out for death to take them so that they would not have to abide in the presence of Yahweh and Jesus. 
   Next, we read about the sealing of Yahweh’s bond servants, the 144,000 Israelites, twelve thousand from each tribe, ...

Want to read more?

Subscribe today!

Learn how to email this article to others